Hurricane Sandy

So here I am, trapped inside my apartment for the second day waiting out hurricane Sandy.  The ol girl just touched down in Jersey and the winds are so loud outside it’s impossible to drown them out.  Power outages all over Manhattan, Brooklyn and Queens; flooding; trees down; facades of buildings ripping off; all the usual apocalyptic stuff.  I’ve got the pets snuggled up with some vino and netflix and we’re all hunkered down here in Bushwick, thank goodness we’re not in a flood zone.  Since I have a bunch of time on my hands I’m going to update a bunch of recipes I’ve been holding on to.  So exciting!  To all my east coast peeps – stay safe, warm and dry out there!

Zion holding it down outside

Leave a Reply

